A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Letter Press Workshop

I had a letterpress workshop this morning; the second workshop I’ve been to and I was not disappointed. Some of the equipment, including the printing press I used, was built around the 1950s (which makes it 40 years older than me!) and if nothing else, it is rather beautiful to look at. Once I was done gazing lovingly into the metaphorical eyes of the machinery, completely in awe from the moment I stepped in the room, I was dragged away to a small room to the side of the workshop space and given a short talk and demonstration about the history of letter pressing and how all the machinery works. I also got to have a go at making my own design and printing it onto the paper myself. Overall I think it went pretty well; I didn’t trap anything in the machine or make too much of a fool out of myself which is an achievement in itself. And I got a little bit of work done: a morning well spent and thoroughly enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

