A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Field Project – Migration

The most recent stage, and the final leg of the Field module was a project based on the story of a young migrant girl from India, following her life after her father moved the Wales after the war to work on the Cardiff Docks. As part of this project all of the art students were mixed and sorted into groups to work with people from outside of their study area. I thought I would find this particular aspect of the project especially challenging, forgetting how easy going and great art students are. I ended up making new friends and exploring new areas of the arts that I didn’t think I would have a chance to.

We did have a few issues regarding attendance, however my group was only put together because we were the people who failed to turn up for the entirety of the first week so I wasn’t expecting perfection in the attendance department. However during the time we were all in at once we managed to catch up with the rest of the class really quickly and I believe our standard of work was on par with everyone else’s despite our initial downfall.

Leave a Reply

