A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

City Project (Extended): Annie & Co.

So to distract myself from this nightmare of a final project I have taken a step back for a few hours to admire the city around me. (I can’t wait until I’m doing graphic design professionally and I can have 16 projects to work on all at once and I won’t be stuck with the one driving me insane because there’s nothing else to do and time is running out and ugh.)

On my way to work on Saturday I discovered a pretty cute pretty quirky little shop called Annie & Co on the high street (/St. Mary’s Street?) and after investigating the nooks and crannies of the shop, which contained little curiosities such as giant dolls head in jars and taxidermy ferrets, as well as more conventional interior decorations like homemade candles and paintings by the very talented and very beautiful Jian Chen, I decided it would be a brilliant excuse to quickly backtrack to the City project I did a while back as it fits in well with the ‘hidden gems’ theme I had going. After work I hurried back just in time to grab some snaps of the shop and meet some of the staff, who were all very friendly and eager to see my photos afterwards.

Here are some of the photos I took:

(I’m not sure about the editing style, I was trying out something new that I thought might go well with the vintage, slightly creepy theme. I might do them again some time soon but for now this is what they look like.)

Here are the links to Annie & Co. and Jian Chen’s Facebook pages, everyone should definitely check them out at some point!

https://www.facebook.com/VintageAnnie?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jian-Chens-FINE-ART/161683927367080?fref=ts

And also a sneaky bit of self promotion:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amy-Ellen-Photography/353608081332679?fref=ts

https://instagram.com/amyellenphotography/

Leave a Reply

