A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

BeeBee’s, Monmouth

Yesterday, just as I was giving up on the day being any good at all, all ready to cuddle up under my covers alone, there was a beep from my phone and a message on Tumblr with my name on it. My instant assumption that it was just another spam message possibly with a virus, I was reluctant to open it at first, but thank God I did. The message was from one of my brother’s friends asking if I’d do some work for her friend’s burger restaurant, Beebee’s. With nothing else to do that evening but work off the ever worsening hangover from the night before, I jumped straight on it, doodling ‘cutesy’ pictures of burgers and bees in my sketchbook and promising to get straight into the photography side of the job tomorrow, which is now today.

And this is what I’ve spent my day doing.

I was asked to try and include orange into the pictures as the owners wanted to keep the colours of their last place in their new restaurant. I accounted for this by giving the photos a warm hue and adding the orange light leaks.

And in case they want something less literal, I’ve added some of my own photos too. I know, I know, never do design or photography work for friends or family, and always charge for your services… but I was up for anything that offered to distract me from this university work and the mess that has been the last couple of weeks. Also, taking photos of burgers in the garden and getting funny looks from the neighbours has been pretty fun and definitely beats sleeping through the day or facing the emotional trials of the book I’m reading.

Leave a Reply

