A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Strong Water – Getting Started

Type

Typefaces I am considering using in my design.

For this project I have decided to make three different style designs:

  • One traditional, elegant style, with flourishes and embellishments
  • One handmade style using stamp effects and rustic features

 

  • One bold, theatrical style using large capitalised text and bright lights

Next I will have another discussion with the client and discuss the ideas he likes and which he doesn’t and make any amendments he might see necessary.

I will then take these comments on board, combine sections of these styles, and possibly add in some more modern features (I’m thinking geometric shapes and bright neon colours) and the client specified he wanted an original twist to the design, to create a final, finished branding identity for Strong Water Cocktail Bar.

Well, either that or I’ll try, fail miserably and end up with a final product completely unfit for my portfolio and I’ll sit on my bed angrily eating yogurt again.

Leave a Reply

