A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Exquisite Corpse

(Or as the rest of us ‘normal’ people know it, Consequences.)

As part of the Field module, last week we had a lecture/workshop on the creation and purpose of surrealist games. The idea that these games, such as Consequences and Photo Montages/Collage), were invented as a creative aid and a way to boost the imagination, motivation and rescue us puny designers from the all-controlling and feared Creative Block, was discussed and explained and then we were sent away to draw silly little characters in the name of art.

That reminds me, I would also just like to use this platform to say that if I see one more person spell college as collage I will personally feed them their own eyeballs.

And without further ado, here are a few of our very peculiar final outcomes:

This idea of automatic drawing and unconscious mind made me aware of the fact that I had been doodling for almost the entire lecture and in fact, throughout most lectures this year so I thought I would document them in this post:

Leave a Reply

