A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Productiveness!

Today and yesterday have been the most productive days in a long long longlonglong time. And I have been instructed to post on this blog three times a week by my Field lecturers, we’ll just skim over the fact that that sounds like a highly impossible task, and here we go.

Yesterday I had my first Field lecture with Wendy and Anna. The subject I have begged to get into, and finally got a place in, is Tipping point; a topic where I will get to work with a real client and hopefully end up with some new knowledge cubes and a pretty little addition to my portfolio. Yay!

…Fingers crossed anyway.

image

image

image

I also finally managed to email my Dad about being a guarantor for my new house and tried and failed to get my printer working and fix my pile of scrap metal pathetic excuse for a bike. I’ll just imagine the brakes work…that’s the same right?

Today I have been to work, had a rare okay morning, cycled to uni without breaking much of a sweat (thank you floundering but still present motivation, the gym was a good idea after all), learnt how to paint pretty pictures on silk, and not so pretty pictures, and spent the afternoon frantically flitting from shop to shop trying to find some shoes, a jacket and a bag for the impossible mission of showing the more glamorous side of the family that I can play dress up too (It is my step sister’s wedding soon and I am determined to not be the ‘grubby tom-boy little sister’ this time).

image

For now, it is time for a coffee in a very busy but warm Coffee #1, a place where they know my name and my ever increasing frustration with my job.

I think I’m allowed to treat myself… ignoring the fact that I just treated myself to a McDonalds too.

image



Leave a comment