A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Field Session #2

Today has been the worst day for a long time. But apparently, among many other demands, I have to write a minimum of three posts a week. So here it is.

It is now three days into uni, ten hours of what might be referred to as “work” and I am already very done with saving the tropical rain forests. I am also done with being spoken to like a shy little child. Trust me, coming up to me and talking softly about how “overwhelming” the situation can be is not helping matters. Neither is elaborating extensively on every single sentence for half an hour when some of us would just like to get on with the task at hand. I was having a bad day, people were acting like I was invisible, that is all.

Also being called mental and being made to question my own sanity throughout the day is not a fun experience and not one I can say was very fruitful. But that’s a story for another day.

I don’t mean to rant but it just felt like I spent five hours, not including the unreasonably long lunch break, doing not very much. The first session was great, I got to mistake the client for students in the class and I feel like I made a small connection. They talked about their charity and the task they wanted done, and what they wanted at the end of it, if not a little vaguely.

And to top it off I made the mistake of spending too much money on an unhealthy and overpriced lunch. I had hoped the mindfulness session at the beginning of the day might have made a difference. It did not, and I suppose this was partially my own fault.

Let’s hope Tuesday will be better.

image

 

Leave a Reply

