A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Size of Wales – The Pitch

Despite having a bit of an extended hissy fit over this project, and ditching my group to work on my own side idea, I have rejoined, bucked my ideas up and so far embraced the day of the big pitch.

image

Using the excuse that I am one of the most comfortably English speaking in the group I have been guided into presenting for the client. A very daunting task.
To prepare myself I shall present to you, my big audience of 0.

image

To begin, our idea is to throw a celebration in the form of a picnic, to mark the achievement of a milestone, one of the 5 goals of the charity. The picnic is planned to be held each time a goal is reached, to uphold the positive outlook of the charity and to involve the audience in their activity and show them that things are being accomplished with their help. There will be music, and games to keep everyone entertained and enjoying the event.

image

A big part of the picnic will be the conversation and networking of the guests, it aims to bring people with similar ideas and an interest in being eco friendly together. The picnic will also connect people by appealing to the online sharing and selfie culture, with subtle encouragement to photograph the event and add eyecatching hashtags such as #hugatree to take ownership and invert the negative stereotypes some people might attach to such an event.

image

There will also be space for other eco friendly charities and activities to be involved, for example, playing games and involving a mascot.

image

And finally, to the more educational, fundraising side of things. The charity’s target audience appears to mainly be children, so there will be workshops held to teach children to make musical instruments out of everyday objects and how to recycle and upcycle to make items such as tealight holders and postcards to take home or give to their friends and family. There will also be talks on how to change small things in our lifestyle to be more eco friendly, for example cutting out products that use palm oil.

image

And that is the plan.
The actual, scary, real life pitch starts in ten minutes.
Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

