A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Field post #4?

Today has been yet another day where I have gone to uni relatively open minded and ready to give this project a fresh start and after spending the entire day talking about origami napkins and doodling with felt tip pens I think it’s safe to say my enthusiasm has decreased substantially. I can hear my inner critic tutting and jeering “I don’t think you’re taking this at all seriously, Amy.” And I would usually get defensive and disagree but in this case I am not entirely sure I am taking this it as seriously as maybe I should. HOWEVER it is not all bad! My group had a discussion with Anna (our lecturer) and decided, finally, on an achievable idea: a small ‘pilot’ picnic and a pack to give to communities for them to hold their own. Afterwards I chose the mildly interesting task of producing a series of recipe cards to include in the pack for people to make food originating in each of the five main countries that Size of Wales support. I would also really like to do some of the photography and video documenting of the real picnic, but I guess a big part of working in a group is compromise and letting people get carried away and do everything themselves (ignore the bitterness). And that is the end of this very cynical post. Time for the gym and then on to getting all of the five thousand tasks I still need to get on with at home. Yay for me.

image

image

Leave a Reply

