A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Picnic in the Lift

Today has been an odd one. I was sent ‘home’ from work just to sit in coffee #1 (yes, again) feeling very ill but relatively motivated, then to head over to uni, stopping every five minutes to spin in circles facing my camera up at the trees and taking photos of birds. When I managed to finally make it in, I was captured by my Field group, given pens and paper to make promotion posters (half an hour before the actual event. I miss one session and this is what happens) and shuffled towards the elevator where we hosted a picnic in aid of protecting the rain-forest and scared off everyone who proceeded to attempt to avoid the stairs on their way to class. I think we did a fairly adequate job of boosting everyone’s fitness, oh and raising awareness of Size of Wales of course.

I’m not going to lie, it got a little stressful at first and the feeling of seasickness after spending an hour going up and down in a lift was not pleasant, but overall I think we got the message across, and were definitely noticed. I am glad to have fought this horrible head cold and went in, and I think we’re almost ready for the final pitch the the client this Thursday.

 

Leave a Reply

