A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Material Girls – Creative Brief

Creative Brief - Material Girls.jpg

I was supposed to go into uni today for a tutorial with either Ian or Wendy, however after the complete and utter flop of a day I have had I didn’t manage to make it in, not that I have a lot to show them anyway. Combining working two jobs and having a pretty rocky week with the fact that the Material Girls sessions kept getting cancelled, this project doesn’t seem to be going anywhere fast. So far I have a selection of themed posters combined to make a pretty basic ad campaign, the idea to make a small animated version of these posters for moving bus stop advertisement in Neath and Port Talbot and the forgotten hope of redesigning their website. This is certainly not enough to pitch a worthy cause to anyone, and with the mood I am in today, even if my idea was spot on and almost completed, my people skills in this state are atrocious and it wouldn’t have been a very productive trip anyway.

Excuses aside, I am willing to look around for inspiration and hopefully go into either uni or the sewing workshop at Women’s Aid tomorrow, depending on how I organise my priorities, and work on the brief. This will also give me the chance to talk to the people in charge of the organisation and get their insight into where to go from here. I will probably also take my laptop down to London with me on Thursday and draw all the excitement and and motivation from a trip to the Chelsea Harbour Design Centre (that I only found out about today) that I can. It’s funny how my week can change so drastically at the beep of an email.

Some might say that when one door closes another opens, however I am less prone to believing such silly superstitious cliches. You might be able to tell, I am not in a very good mood so I will love you and leave you, probably have a nap and hopefully wake up with a bit more ‘get up and go’.

Until next time.

Bus stop with a blank billboard

Leave a Reply

