A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Returning from the Easter Break

I shall begin this post by admitting that I haven’t really been the best student over the last term, topped off by losing the entirety of my uni work and content for my portfolio, I may have also lost my way and said a few things out of frustration that might not have been fair. I intend for this term to be different.

A term centred around developing a portfolio might have caused me to panic to begin with (as I now have absolutely no content for a portfolio) might actually be exactly what I need; time to reproduce my year’s work to a higher standard and organise it into a formal collection, a backed up formal collection. I have returned from my break in Amsterdam feeling refreshed (and apparently still full of cliches), and ready to take on the next term.

The only thing I am really worrying about, beyond the offence caused by unnecessary criticism, is the fact that I am still yet to begin work on my dissertation, and how this can still not be my top priority. I will remedy this by spending all of my free time in uni; lunch breaks, mid-session breaks and afternoons in the library researching my topic (once I have even settled on a topic that is).

I have lots of work to do, but if I really commit to uni this term and not get sidetracked by outside work and petty distractions, and maybe with a bit of support from other students and lecturers, I think I will be okay. Bring on next Monday, I guess.

Folders Rescued

The few university files I managed to salvage from this blog

Properties.png

This makes it look like there is a lot more there than there actually is…

Leave a Reply

