A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Digital Me | CV

So I might have been neglecting my uni blog for a little while… I have no excuse, as usual. Just a busy schedule and general mindlessness.

Over the last term (Digital Me) I have been working on three documents, and refining my work to put in them. These ‘documents’ are:

  • A CV – to send to design agencies in particular, to apply for summer positions, apprenticeships and/or a full time job after university
  • A portfolio – in the form of an interactive .pdf to accompany my CV and also possibly as a printed document
  • An online presence – in the form of social media and a main portfolio website

I must admit, my online presence, in terms of consistent design work, isn’t brilliant but that’s a topic for another post.

As for my CV and Portfolio I feel like I have spent a lot of time trying to be original and just ended up with something that looks very similar to everyone else’s work (including that CV that Ian spent the entirity of the last term raving about).

I will refine this before the deadline (the looming 31st) but I thought it would be a good idea to post my progress, if only just to prove (mainly to myself) that I have, in fact, done something over the last few months:

Design CV - Amy Dunstall.png

(and also in-case I am careless enough to lose my work a second time…)

I’m not sure what that fox is doing there…it sort of just made its home on the page and never left. I will probably do a better sketch or at least reflect it horizontally so it stops facing out of the page. I also need to change the visuals up a bit so it’s not so close to everyone else’s work and maybe cut down some of the ‘Who am I?’ section.

Leave a Reply

