A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Dissertation Hand in

My blog has had 3,049 views over the last 29 months, which works out at about 26 a week. I think that’s pretty good (and a decent way to procrastinate 5 minutes away).

There are 4 days left before I have to hand in my dissertation, and to be honest I am panicking a bit. I haven’t utilised my access to a mentor as much as I should have, I’m not sure my referencing is up to scratch and I may have copied and pasted straight from my books a few times without going back to change it. These are just a few of my fears about this year. To name a few more, the end of the year is approaching worryingly quickly and my plans are still up in the air and unfinished. At this point I usually have the next phase in my life set in stone, awaiting my arrival impatiently. This year is different, I am relying on others to give me confirmation; responses to applications, concreted plans. I don’t know where I’ll be, or even where I’ll be aiming to be as of June this year, and that’s a little scary. For now all my half-finished plans rest on this dissertation getting me a pass for my course, and I am really not sure it is good enough. But I need to upload it anyway and trust that I have done enough to pass this year.

Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

