A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

The Big Idea | Tarot Cards

The deadline has rolled by and yet there is still so far to go with this project. Admittedly it is going to be tough with the ever-increasing mountain of briefs I have to deal with, but I feel like I’ve had a major change of attitude over the last few days and it needs to be done.

My idea is to switch up my booklet into a collection of informative tarot cards, going real deep with this whole witchy magic thing. Who even cares if I look like a crazy person at this point? I’ve just spent the last three weeks talking about sex with my lecturers, desperately clinging to, and sometimes failing at, staying professional, objective and composed. When have I ever been good at any of those things?

I did a quick bit of research into the aesthetics of tarot cards just to get an idea of how they look and what environment they are usually found in and saved some images for inspiration:

illusori-tarot-the-court-cards.jpg

 

My tarot collection will each represent a mythical creature or concept relating to the topic of Eroticism and will have a short description on the back:

  • The Siren
  • Kitsune
  • Healing
  • The High Priestess
  • Unity
  • The Nymph
  • The witch
  • The Weapon
  • Nut
  • The Deviant
Leave a Reply

