A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

The (first) Big Idea.

Before my plan to take the photos or make tarot cards, my initial plan was to create a ‘Pillow Talk’ series; a collection of quotes submitted by other students (and maybe a couple from myself) of embarrassing and/or funny examples of pillow talk. These submissions would be screen printed onto pillow cases and presented at the final year show in the summer.

The idea behind the project is that it would (hopefully) be funny, and get people laughing and opening up about their sexual experiences, with the hope of preventing sexually transmitted diseases and unwanted pregnancy as a result. If people are confiding in their friends they are more likely to be convinced or convince themselves to get checked and/or be more careful.

It turned out the project wasn’t perfectly suited to my word ‘Eroticism’ but I still think it’s worth attempting and experimenting with before I let the idea go completely. Here are a few mock-ups of what the final piece might look like.

Leave a Reply

