A little bit about me…

Hi! I'm Amy and I'm studying a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Communication at Cardiff School of Art and Design.
Feel free to scroll down and have a look at the work I've done for my course, maybe even leave a few comments.
Have a beautiful day!

Provisional Survey Results.

At the risk of eliminating authenticity in future results (please still respond honestly), my impatience got the better of me and I have recorded the current results from my survey so I could get an idea of where this project is going!

My findings:

  • The Job Centre, Heads Above the Waves and Rabble are the most known establishments, by the target audience, but only 8.7% have actually attended an open day or been a member
  • 50% of the target audience have used the careers guidance at school/college once or twice
  • 36.4% have never used the careers guidance at school/college
  • 52.2% of the target audience have said they suffer from a mental health issue, 47.8% said they would go to an emotional support service, and 34.8% said they definitely would
  • The most popular/sought after reasons to go to a creative co-working space are:
    • Creative workshops
    • If it was cheap
    • Live music events
    • If friends went
  • The most popular workshops are:
    • Web design
    • Film Editing
    • Photography
    • Meditation/Mindfulness
    • Entrepreneurship
  • 86.4% said they would be interested in working elsewhere in the UK
  • 87% said they would be interested in working abroad

 

There is still time to submit your answers (it’s only 10 questions, and they’re all multiple choice!) and enter the prize draw for some cool HAtW merch…

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/KSJQW85
On Friday I’ll collect the final results and decide where it is they are going to lead my project, and do the prize draw of course. Until then I guess I should work up to visiting the job centre some more.

Leave a Reply

